Parkstone Road, Poole Park, Poole, Dorset 07505 185 644 10:00 - 17:00 Weekends & School Holidays

Events

A round up of news and events from the Poole Park Railway, Poole Park and Friends of Poole Park…

Monday 2nd April 2018

Heritage Steam Festival in Poole Park

Friday 30th March 2018

Good Friday Easter Egg Hunt

Sunday 11th March 2018

To celebrate Mother’s Day, all lovely Mum’s accompanying children will be able to ride the train FREE!

Wednesday 14th February 2018

♥ All couples riding the Valentine Train will receive complimentary love hearts ♥

2nd January to 11th February 2018

Our team and locomotives will be taking a well earned break to undertake winter maintenance!  The railway will be back in operation in time for February School Half Term and we look forward to seeing you all.

 

2017

Sunday 10th December 2017

Poole Hospital Charity Elf Dash at 11am in Poole Park.  This 3K Fancy Dress Walk is open to adults, children and dogs!

Saturday 25th November – Saturday 24th December 2017

Its time to release your inner Elf and experience the magic of Christmas in Santa’s Workshop at the Ark

Saturday 25th November 2017 

At 12:15 Santa himself will be arriving to open his workshop via the Poole Park Train

Friday 27th & Saturday 28th October 2017

Spooky Surprises took place at the Ark This Halloween with Frightful Nights Of Fiendish Fun For The Whole Family!  Ride the spooky Ghost Train at the Ark’s Halloween Party

Wednesday 18th October 2017

Thanks to our amazing volunteers, Princess Swee’Pea turned up the heat with a steamy debut in Poole Park today

August 2017

Heritage Lottery decision

Saturday 12th August 2017

Poole Park Community Arts Exhibition

Wednesday 2nd August 2017

Arrival of ‘Hasty’, a second locomotive for the Poole Park Railway

Thursday 27th July 2017

Volunteer Gardening in Poole Park with the Poole Park Life Team from 16:00 to 19:00

Tuesday 25th July 2017

Volunteer Induction & Training Session

Saturday 22nd July 2017

Poole Park (Miniature) Railway Launch!

14th – 23rd July 2017

Love Parks Week

Tuesday 4th July 2017

Locomotive Princess Swee’Pea delivered from Hastings Miniature Railway

Monday 3rd July 2017

Friends of Poole Park Committee Meeting – 7pm in the Cattistock Room of the Civic Centre, Poole.  Doors open at 6.30pm and all members are welcome to attend.

Friday 23rd June 2017

First installment of carriages delivered

Monday 19th June 2017

19:00 – 21:00 Volunteers Drop In Session at the Pavilion in Poole Park

5th June 2017

Temporary pathway & track closure for installation of the new Quiet Garden on the site of the old Go-Cart track.  The rail track and pathways between the freshwater lakes will be closed for 5 weeks.

29th May 2017

Daily Echo Article – Railway on track for summer opening

25th May 2017

The Friends of Poole Park elects new Committee Members

27th & 28th May 2017

The Friends of Poole Park will be manning the Bag Drop for Poole Festival of Running.  Come along and find out more about our exciting plans for the railway.

March 2017

Announcement of the successful Heritage Lottery Bid submission

24th April 2017

Borough of Poole announces new tenant for Poole Park Miniature Railway concession

February 2017

Heritage Lottery bid submitted with a contribution of £20,777 from the Friends of Poole Park and supporters

January 2017

Cheque presentation for the Heritage Lottery Fund Bid

 

2016

15th – 24th July 2016

Love Parks Week

Monday 4th to Friday 29th July 2016

Poole Park Road Closure Trial during July from 4:00pm to 6:00pm

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close