News & Events

A round up of news and events from the Poole Park Railway, Poole Park and Friends of Poole Park…

Friday 27th & Saturday 28th October 2017

Wednesday 18th October 2017

  • Thanks to our amazing volunteers, Princess Swee’Pea turned up the heat with a steamy debut in Poole Park today

August 2017

Saturday 12th August 2017

  • Poole Park Community Arts Exhibition

Wednesday 2nd August 2017

  • Arrival of ‘Hasty’, a second locomotive for the Poole Park Railway

Thursday 27th July 2017

  • Volunteer Gardening in Poole Park with the Poole Park Life Team from 16:00 to 19:00

Tuesday 25th July 2017

  • Volunteer Induction & Training Session

Saturday 22nd July 2017

14th – 23rd July 2017

Tuesday 4th July 2017

  • Locomotive Princess Swee’Pea delivered from Hastings Miniature Railway

Monday 3rd July 2017

  • Friends of Poole Park Committee Meeting – 7pm in the Cattistock Room of the Civic Centre, Poole.  Doors open at 6.30pm and all members are welcome to attend.

Friday 23rd June 2017

  • First installment of carriages delivered

Monday 19th June 2017

5th June 2017

  • Temporary pathway & track closure for installation of the new Quiet Garden on the site of the old Go-Cart track.  The rail track and pathways between the freshwater lakes will be closed for 5 weeks.

29th May 2017

25th May 2017

  • The Friends of Poole Park elects new Committee Members

27th & 28th May 2017

  • The Friends of Poole Park will be manning the Bag Drop for Poole Festival of Running.  Come along and find out more about our exciting plans for the railway.

March 2017

  • Announcement of the successful Heritage Lottery Bid submission

24th April 2017

February 2017

January 2017

15th – 24th July 2016

  • Love Parks Week

Monday 4th to Friday 29th July 2016